Divergent (Divergent 1)

TEEN ROT13335037

Author – Veronica Roth

Age – 14+

This is the 1st in a series.

Beatrice lives in a world where there are four factions. Candor – where the members value honesty and see everything as black and white. Erudite – books and computers & knowledge – Amity- Peace and happiness – Abnegation – whose members wear only grey, are selfless and giving, and Dauntless – whose members value bravery, strength and are pierced tattooed and clothed in black.
When Beatrice turns 16 she is given a choice – stay with her family and Abnegation or leave them forever and choose another faction. When she is tested for what she is suited to best, she is told she is Divergent. This is a very dangerous thing to be and she is told to hide her result.

When she finally makes her choice, it brings her the freedom she has been searching for, first love, and danger.

An excellent series that has given The Hunger Games series some serious competition.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s