Chook Doolan – Rules are Rules

Image result

Author – James Roy

Illustrator – Lucinda Gifford

Age – 5+

Simon Doolan is called Chook by almost everyone at school, because he is a chicken and scared of everything. When his brother Ricky is sick and at the Doctors with Mum one morning, Dad tells Chook he has to walk to school by himself. Chook is scared but Dad tells him not to talk to anyone on the way. If he keeps to that, he’ll be fine – and Rules are Rules.

This makes Chook feel a little better, but he doesn’t realise how hard that will be and how sad he will feel that day. But his best friend Joe comes to the rescue and Chook still gets to stick to the rules.

A fun series for fans of Billie B Brown and Hey Jack.

Advertisements

2 thoughts on “Chook Doolan – Rules are Rules

  1. Please let me know if you’re looking for a author for your weblog.
    You have some really good articles and I believe
    I would be a good asset. If you ever want to take some of
    the load off, I’d absolutely love to write some articles for your
    blog in exchange for a link back to mine. Please send me an e-mail if interested.
    Thanks!

    Like

  2. You are so cool! I don’t suppose I’ve truly read through anything like that before.
    So nice to find somebody with a few unique thoughts on this topic.
    Seriously.. many thanks for starting this up.
    This website is something that is required on the web, someone with some originality!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s